Greetings From BoundlessHalo!

Hello there. I’m your newest member, BoundlessHalo; however, you can call me Alex.

I’m pretty new to the… realm of 3DRealms games (having only played Duke Nukem 3D, Duke Nukem Forever, and Shadow Warrior), but I don’t think that matters too much.

Anywho, I should be getting a PlayStation 3 soon (with my account, PutYourHornsUp97, already existing due to me owning a PlayStation 4 in the past), so why not add me on PSN for some Duke Nukem Forever multiplayer at some point? I would own the game on PC, but this thing’s only really good enough for emulation (something I really need to fix).

So now that that’s been said, how are you guys n’ gals doing?

I hope you’re planning to play more than DNF on the ps3. Plus ps3 has free online play, which ps plus is not required for.

DNF does not have any MP trophies, and the MP itself has been dead for some time.

I generally stick to singleplayer games, but there are some multiplayer games besides Duke Nukem Forever that are worth playing.

I’m big into the Quake era of shooters, so not much to choose from these days.

Going back to Duke3D, have you considered buying the World Tour edition on ps4?

I mainly stick to single player, but will play multiplayer from time to time

I honestly don’t buy games digitally unless I really need them and have no way of buying them physically. Unfortunately, physical copies of World Tour are only available in the U.S. and are likely region blocked in Canada.

As I can buy Duke Nukem 3D physically, is it still possible to play Duke Match on that?

3D Realms doesn’t control Duke Nukem anymore, you’d need to talk to Gearbox about that request.

As for don’t buy games digitally, better get used to it. That’s the way it’s headed for sure. Ultimately everything will end up there except special editions and the like.